This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Kenyan’s Stacy Ndiwa (2:31:00) and Ethiopia’s Jemal Yimer (2:13:13) were the winners of the 2023 Los Angeles Marathon presented by ASICS on Sunday.

See full L.A. Marathon results

The race began before sunrise with wheelchair and handcycle athletes embarking on the 26.2-mile course from Dodger Stadium. The Elite Women started at 6:45 a.m. followed by Elite Men and the full field of approximately 22,000 runners at 7 a.m.

Francisco Sanclemente won the wheelchair race by crossing the finish line in Century City with a time of 1:43:52. Owen Daniels (1:13:03) won the handcycle race.

The course took athletes on a tour of L.A.’s most iconic neighborhoods and landmarks including Chinatown, Olvera Street, Little Tokyo, Hollywood, Rodeo Drive, Route 66, and Avenue of the Stars.

By participating in the Los Angeles Marathon, athletes are supporting The McCourt Foundation’s mission to help find a cure for neurological diseases and build a healthier world.